Maharaja's Express - The Indian Splendour

Duration : 07 Nights / 08 Days

Destinations Covered : Delhi – Agra – Sawai Madhpur – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Balasinor – Mumbai

Day 01 (Sat) : Delhi - Agra

On your arrival in Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station receive a warm welcome by the crew of Maharajas Express and complete the formalities.
Dinner is to be served onboard. The train leaves for Agra at 2200 hours.

Day 02 (Sun) : Agra – Sawai Madhpur

Arrive in Agra at 0700 hours and proceed to visit Taj Mahal. Champagne breakfast is to be served at Taj Khema.

Taj Mahal, the 7th Wonder of the World is a white-marble mausoleum built by Mughal emperor, Shah Jahan for his beloved wife Mumtaz Mahal. It took about 22 years to build this masterpiece. Semi-precious stones, inlay work, jalis and other such elements were used to decorate different corners of the mausoleum.

After this, you have a choice of visiting Agra Fort/ Spa rejuvenation in a 5 star hotel/shopping. Again, following this session you can choose between either returning to the comforts of Maharajas Express or witnessing Mohabbat The Taj Show. Dinner is to be served onboard.

Day 03 (Mon) : Sawai Madhopur – Jaipur - Bikaner

After refreshing breakfast leave for an enthralling game drive at Ranthambore National Park. This is one of India’s largest national parks well-known for its tiger population. Get back to the train as it now leaves for Jaipur, the Pink City. Lunch is to be served onboard.

On reaching Jaipur, proceed for city sightseeing tour. Later, leave for City Palace/ Jal Mahal to enjoy elephant activities like riding, feeding or even painting these adorable creatures. Have dinner and return to the comforts of luxury train. The train leaves for Bikaner at 2300 hours.

Day 04 (Tue) : Bikaner - Jodhpur

Breakfast on board. On reaching Bikaner spend some time savoring facilities of the trains such as spa, or visit Lalgarh Museum/ Deshnok Temple.

Lunch is to be served onboard, after which you leave for Junargarh Fort, the star attraction of Bikaner. It was built in the twentieth century, but the charm hasn’t yet even faded. Afterwards, leave for Sundowners in the Sand Dunes. While on your way take a tea-break in Gajner Palace.

Return to Maharajas express and relax. Tonight, the train leaves for Jodhpur.

Day 05 (Wed) : Jodhpur - Udaipur

Breakfast on board. The desert-city of Rajasthan, Jodhpur is also called “Sun City”, owing to its golden landscape especially when the sun sets or rise.

You have the option of staying back in the train and savoring its world-class amenities or take a heritage tour to Bishno village (if time permits) or indulge in spa rejuvenation at a five-star hotel.

Lunch is served onboard. Afterwards proceed for Mehrangarh Fort (One of India’s largest fort, overlooking the whole city. The fort is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, along with other selective Hill Forts of Rajasthan) followed by a stroll in Old Clock Tower Market. Other than this, you can choose to enjoy spa facilities at a five-star hotel/ shopping/ visiting Umaid Bhawan Palace Museum and Jaswant Thada.

In the evening, prepare to savor royal cocktail evening, cultural performance and fireworks at Hanwant Mahal. Return to the train as it leaves for Udaipur.

Day 06 (Thu) : Udaipur - Balasinor

Breakfast on board as the train reaches Udaipur, the City of Lakes. Commence the day by boating on Lake Pichola and then visit City Palace and Crystal Gallery.

Enjoy your lunch at Satkar Hall of Fateh Prakash Palace/ Jagmandir Palace.
Get back to the comforts of your luxury train or spend time shopping/ enjoying spa facilities at a five-star hotel/or witness the Sound and Light Show.
Dinner is to be served onboard as train leaves for Balasinor.

Day 07 (Fri) : Balasinor - Mumbai

Breakfast on board as the train reaches Sevalia Station, from where you are escorted to Dinosaur Fossil Park. Afterwards proceed for village walking tour and Garden Palace.

Lunch is hosted by the royal family of Balasinor at Garden Palace. Later return to the comforts of your luxury train as the train leaves for Mumbai. Enjoy “Indian Evening” after which the dinner is served on board.

Day 08 (Sat) : Mumbai

Breakfast is served onboard, as the train arrives at Mumbai in Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and detrain.

Schedule for Season 2016 - 2017 - 2018

OCTOBER, 2016 15
NOVEMBER, 2016 12
DECEMBER, 2016 10
JANUARY, 2017 7
FABRUARY, 2017 4
MARCH, 2017 4
APRIL, 2017 1
SEPTEMBER, 2017 30
OCTOBER, 2017 28
NOVEMBER, 2017 25
DECEMBER, 2017 23
JANUARY, 2018 20
FABRUARY, 2018 17
MARCH, 2018 17

Tariff for Season 2016 - 2017

USD 4,510
Deluxe Cabin
USD 5,980
Deluxe Cabin
USD 2,990
Deluxe Cabin
USD 8,520
Junior Suite
USD 9,460
Junior Suite
USD 4,730
Junior Suite
USD 13,800
USD 13,800
USD 6,700
USD 23,700
Presidential Suite
USD 23,700
Presidential Suite
USD 11,900
Presidential Suite

The tariff of the Maharajas’ Express the Indian Splendor tour itinerary includes accommodation, meals, beverages (light drinks, tea, coffee, and mineral water), Indian wines (in house brands), butler service, and porter-age at stations, guided tours and entrance fees at monuments. The tariff however does not include taxes, insurances, alcoholic beverages, telephone calls, laundry, and fees of video and professional cameras

Terms & Conditions :
  • The above cost is based on per person
  • The above cost does not include 9% Govt. Service Tax and is charged extra.
  • Prices are subject to change in case of any amendment in the routing or any other hikes such as fuel, taxes etc.
  • Children below 5 years of age can travel for free.
Booking :
  • 60 days or more prior to departure, 25% of published price.
  • 45 to 59 days prior to departure, 50% of the net amount.
  • 0 to 44 days prior to departure, 100% of the net amount.
Special Notes :
  • Name with details required at the time of booking except as provided. Name change is allowed up to 30 days prior to departure.
  • Only one date change may be permitted up to 30 days prior to departure subject to availability. No refund in case of difference of tariff. The difference of tariff to be paid in case of higher tariff for the scheduled departure.
  • Either name change or date change will be allowed not both as stated above.
Cancellation :
  • 90 days or more prior to departure date, 25% of the published rate
  • 89-60 days prior to departure date, 50% of the published rate
  • 59-0 days prior to departure date, 100% of the published rate
  • 100% cancellation for no show

Maharaja's Express (ME) Tour Packages

Maharaja Express Train

Treasures of India

03 Nights / 04 Days

Delhi – Agra – Sawai Madhopur – Jaipur - Delhi

Maharaja Express

Gems of India

03 Nights / 04 Days

New Delhi – Agra – Sawai Madhopur – Jaipur- New Delhi

Maharaja Express Train

The Indian Splendour

07 Nights / 08 Days

Delhi – Agra – Sawai Madhpur – Jaipur – Bikaner – Jodhpur – Udaipur – Balasinor – Mumbai

Maharaja's Express

The Heritage of India

07 Nights / 08 Days

Mumbai – Ajanta – Udaipur – Jodhpur – Bikaner – Jaipur – Sawai Madhopur – Agra - Delhi

Maharaja's Express Train

The Indian Panorama

07 Nights / 08 Days

New Delhi – Jaipur – Sawai Madhpur – Agra – Gwalior – Orchha – Khajuraho – Varanasi – Lucknow